Nissan Juke Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
Newbie here so apologies if this has been asked before.
I’ve had my 2020 Juke NConnecta for 14 months now (was a 3 time Qashqai owner before) on the whole fairly pleased with the Juke…had a issue with rear doors not being able to open from inside when first picked it up but Nissan sorted that.
My question is to do with the Climate control auto function, I’ve noticed if I have it in Auto mode but NO vents open I’m not getting any warm or cool air to either the screen or feet. I can hear the fan but nothing comes out!
Is this normal?

I read the owners book & that says the Auto function controls the fan speed & air distribution, (nothing about a face vent has to be open)…to me that would suggest it should put air through to the feet &/or the screen.
I’m sure all my Qashqai’s did distribute as well, so would have thought it would be the same for the Juke.

If any could do a check in their Juke for me that would be great.
Cheers
M

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I’ve tested on a hot day, I had the temperature set to “Lo”& the A/C on. In auto mode the fan was up to speed 4 or 5. Cool air comes out the face vents.
I close all the face vents & can hear the fan going crazy but no cool air coming out of anywhere.
I put my hand on the face vents & it is cold behind it, but not the same at screen or floor!
I travelled about 10 minutes like this & the cabin was getting warmer & warmer. So defo no air been fed to the floor or screen.

I change the temperature to match the outside temp 22, the fan still going, no warm air coming out the floor or screen. I open a vent & that air is slightly warm!

so either there is a fault or this is how it’s meant to work & the manual misses out “a face vent must be open”!
Like I said I’m sure on all 3 of my QQs auto mode fed air to the floor & screen.
I don’t know anyone with a 2020 Juke to get them to test it.