Nissan Juke Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
445 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all, just thought i would post a note regarding anyone collecting a new Juke anytime, i have been a professional valeter and vehicle prep manager for years workink for main dealers.to the unknowing and untrained eye its amazing what you dont notice when you dont look carefully and most people collecting a new vehicle are is such awe they dont examine at all.i would advise that you always insist on inspecting your new car inside under flourescent lighting as this will help show any faults or defects in the finish, always try to have the lights refecting off the paintwork and look from above and at eye level along the sides and roof and bonnett, if you cant see any paint faults under lights chances are you wont see it in the daylight.dont worry most new vehicles are fine but you do get some that have had paint rectification before it leaves the factory, if a dealer insists on the car being outside just be carefull they are aware of a paint defect they dont want you to see.hope this helps anyone collecting a new one, sorry if its in the wrong section but thought it would be of some use in here.

·
Registered
99 Posts
Interesting stuff piliff, worth knowing for folks getting their hopefully shiny new cars soon like myself!Sorry if off topic but I would be very interested in your thoughts/experience as a professionalvaleter on the supagard type preparation dealers always offer. I have just asked this question ona topic called supagard in the detailing area of the forums but I guess this may be of interest to other folks.Also sorry if I am retreading old ground here - I have seen some funny remarks about supagard on forums already

·
Registered
445 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·