Nissan Juke Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Super Moderator
2,270 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been driving for around 35 years now and in all that time, I have never had a problem with reverse parking into a parking bay - alway get it in first time, right in the centre of the bay and perfectly lined up. However, since I've got the juke, I just don't seem to get the car straight unless I use the guidelines on the reversing camera - I get out, see that the car looks more like it was dumped than parked, and get back in t straighten it out. Don't know if it's the curvy sides that are throwing me - does anyone else find they are doing this?

·
Super Moderator
2,270 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Squiffy - I like that :) seem to remember queenie saying that in black adder.

Do the front and rear wheels have a different track measurement?

·
Registered
6,691 Posts
actd wrote:Do the front and rear wheels have a different track measurement?According to tec data depends on model 1.6 petrol 1.6 petrol 1.5 dCi 1.6 DIG-T 1.6 DIG-T cvt 4wdTrack front (16"/17") mm 1540/1525 1525 1540/1525 1525 1525Track rear (16"/17") mm 1535/1525 1525 1535/1525 1525 1505

·
Super Moderator
2,270 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I've got the dCi with 17" wheels - so that excuse reason isn't valid for me

Got to be the curves down the side making it difficult to line up. Or eyesight is going.

·
Registered
2,465 Posts
Interesting figures there Deks I've never been that good at parallel parking (hardly ever need to do it really) but the Juke is a damn site more easy than the Zed! Both have rear cameras - which I think is a must because the manufacturers design cars for looks and aerodynamics nowadays, not for visibility!

·
Registered
185 Posts
It's great parking backwards, it's the front that always catches me out I am alway 3 feet further away than I think I am.!

·
Registered
6,691 Posts