Nissan Juke Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2,465 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I tried out my new Karcher and snow foam lance today. It was great fun but it didn't do much toward cleaning the car!I jet clean water first, then used the foam lance (set to about 60% on the dial) which produced a nice even layer on the car then let it drip off. Finally, I jet water again.The thing is the foam didn't take all the dirt off the car. I wonder if the panels were too hot or maybe I should have turned up the dial and used a stronger concentration...?I've never used anything like this before so any advice would be appreciated

·
Registered
44 Posts
iv found snow foam does naff all on its own.. (probably going to get screamed at by proper "detailers") but i use it then rather than wash it off i proceed with my wash mitt and shampoo, then a final rinse down after..

It is allot of fun and neighbours look at you funny but other than that i have never seen it remove any dirt..

·
Registered
6,691 Posts
I'm like most not realy seen what it does, but it is fun. I tend to snow foam it leave it for a few minutes jet wash off then re apply rinse off then wash the car with shampoo and water I do find it cleaner after applying snow foam that it would be without its also much better than TFR which is what I used to use.

G

·
What snow foam lance you got? Got any pics?How much foam you using?What foam?Are you applying to a wet or dry car?

·
Registered
790 Posts