Nissan Juke Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Decided to take someones advice and when I get my new car next week, rather then pay someone to give it a good wash & seal I would try it myself and perhaps take up the hobby seeing as the summer months are coming. (we hope)I am a complete newbie, previously Its been straight to local supermarket guys, but then I never really had a cherished paintwork to protect.I have been doing my reading and will continue to do so over the coming week, but have started to put together a shopping list. Rather than to say to you "hey what do I need to buy" which would be an utterly open ended question, I think I have narrowed it down to the a number of products that seemed to be reviewed well and to my understanding compliment each other. Just need some advice on these, as you might say "hey buy this instead, its much better" or... "no need to spend that much money on that, just get xxx" ...so.. By my understanding I should be1) washing and shampooing / dry2) using Clay and lube to give it a deep clean and get rid of contaminants3) Skip polishes (?) as my paintwork is new, hence does not need restoring4) Using either Wax OR a sealant to give a protective finishAutobrite HD foam lance (£59)Collinite 476s super doublecoat Auto Wax & Carlack Kit (£32.95)Clay Magic Perfect Finish Kit (100g) (£17.95)Quick Detailer (£9.95)Poorboys Wheel Sealant (£12.95)Miralce Ultra Dryer Plush (£12.95)+ other microfibers & cloth selection for sparesOthers thanks in advance!

r3hxn2013-05-20 14:41:33

·
Registered
275 Posts
I'm not an expert and I wouldn't even say I'm good at detailing but I really find the Chemical Guys stuff to be good, shampoo, butter wet wax, clay bar etc.

·
Registered
1,355 Posts
You have done your homework and these seem to be well tested on the detailing world forum
So won't suggest too many alternative products for you
Prices are spot on though